Overcoming Loneliness and Discouragement

IMG_0270

Photo taken in Florida.

Author: Elton Streyle, Contributor: Noah, Photography and Editing: Ali

Loving Heavenly Father, thank you that when I am lonely or discouraged Your Word tells me that as a believer I am never alone and that You are standing with me wherever I go and whatever I do.

Encourage me with the promise  in these two Scriptures: Hebrews 13:5-6Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, [“I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Psalm 118:6] So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?

It is comforting to know that You are pleased to call me Your own. “For the Lord will not forsake His people, for His great name’s sake, because it has pleased the Lord to make you His people.” 1 Samuel 12:22

Lord, when I am lonely or discouraged, direct me to Your Word and saturate my mind with verses of Your promises and comfort. Give me the ability to discern what kind of music to listen to that will  help me get back on a positive track. Encourage me to find the ways You want to use me for the cause of Christ by doing things such as praying for, physically helping, spiritually encouraging, and comforting others through calls, letter writing, etc. “Serve the LORD with gladness; Come before His presence with singing.Psalm 100:2

The next time I am lonely or discouraged, remind me of the messages in these passages of Scripture. It is wonderful to be a child of Yours and to have Your Word to solve every situation in life.

I bring these thoughts in Jesus’ Name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “Overcoming Loneliness and Discouragement

  1. I really like this prayer. We are at the camp in NM working VERY hard and are tired. still a couple months to go. It ispretty here in the mountains. blessings on you. Becky

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

