Praying for the Salvation of Unbelievers

IMG_7400

Photo taken in Florida.

Jesus said “‘I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.John 14:6

Jesus, thank you for giving Your life on the cross for all mankind. Please give me the names of the people You want me to pray for who are lost and need to invite Christ into their lives.

Direct me to realize that “…the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.2 Corinthians 10:4-5

Father, I ask that You will tear down all the works of Satan: false doctrine, unbelief, atheistic teaching, hatred, etc. for the people whose names you have revealed to me. I pray that for each person, You would bring their thoughts into captivity to the obedience of You and that the Holy Spirit would work in their lives to allow them realize their need for salvation.

Lord, I ask that You will send a messenger to them who will be a good witness for You and who will be able to direct them to understand the process of becoming a child of God. If you send me as that messenger, Lord, I ask that you would prepare me well for the task.

I bring these requests to You based on the promise in Mark 10:27 “‘… with God all things are possible.‘”

Thank you for providing the Joy of the Lord to all those who believe.

In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

