Jesus, My Watchful Shepherd

IMG_8352 (4)

Photo taken in Kansas.

Jesus said “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.” John 10:11

Thank you, Lord, that I completely belong to You now and forever and that I have access to all the benefits You lay out in Your Word for Your children. Thank you for watching over me with love and protecting me as a shepherd protects his sheep.

As one of Your children, I ask You to help me to be able to clearly listen to Your voice just as sheep listen to the voice of their shepherd. “My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand.”  John 10:27-28

I ask You to supply all my needs according to Your plan for me. Help me to lie down in green pastures (to rest in You) and follow You as You lead me to Your place of peace. Your Word says that You will restore my soul, seek the lost, bind up the broken and strengthen the sick.

Please lead me in the path of righteousness and right standing with You as I strive to follow that which You have laid out for me. Thank you, Lord, that I need to fear no evil, for You are with me and that one day I will dwell in your house forever (Psalm 23).

I pray these things to You, my Lord and my God.

In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

